Report from the Philippines

Sun Star Baguio
Courtesy: Sun Star Baguio

BUFC, City High top charter day futsal tilt

Wednesday, September 06, 2017

by Roderick Osis

BAGUIO United Football Club A topped the men’s division while Baguio City High School endured a tough contest to win the distaff side at the close of the three day Baguio Charter Day Futsal Tournament at the BCHS Gym over the weekend. BUFC came charging in the five–on–five competition as it took home the men’s open division edging Hasan A while BUFC’s team B settled for third place while 10th Power salvaged fourth place. Joseph Farmson bagged the most valuable player plum while the best goal keeper award went to Gabriel Ahmed as Emanuel Farmson bagged the best defender honor while the best striker went to Rykart Neri as Azis Rosso took the best play maker honor. City High meanwhile overpowered Cordillera Goshenland Football Club PBS as it settled for second place while the Baguio Ladies and Hakz finished third and fourth respectively. Kara Alinsug, meanwhile, bagged the MVP honors with Regina Aliping taking home the best striker plum. Other individual honorees included Rowan Bungay as best goalkeeper, Kylie Panagan as best defender, and Aveya Buenaventura as best playmaker.

In the 18 boys category, City high Alumni bested BCHS C for the championship while BCHS B and QH Phoenix completed the top four placers. Nissi Dumpayan bagged the MVP honors as Kenneth Sibaen took the best playmaker award while Kenneth Bobiles bagged the best striker plum as Denver Comesario and Aeron Tenollar bagged the best goal keeper and the best defender respectively. City High A, meanwhile, topped the 18-under girls category edging City High B and CGFC who both settled for second and third respectively as La Union bagged fourth place. Alinsug, Aliping and Bungay reprised their role as they both bag back to back the MVP, best striker, and best goal keeper honors while the best defender went to Richel Pagaspas as the playmaker award went to Aliya Malit. Visiting Candon National High School meanwhile surprised the crowd in the 15 under division after piping BCHS C in their championship match as BCHS B and BCHS A salvaged third and fourth place respectively. Manny Lodevigo emerged as the best player in the tournament with Kobe Gacutan bagging the best striker honors. The best playmaker award went to Aeron Tenollar while Jimboy Gramahe bagged the best defender honors as Arvin Gasadan was named the best goalie. In the distaff side, BCHS A avenged their counterpart’s loss to Candon National High School for the girl’s 15 under crown as BCHS B and QH Phoenix salvaged third and fourth respectively. Jan Ahliya Malit was named the MVP as Regina Aliping once again earned his third individual honors by bagging the best playmaker award as Raven Bungay took the best striker honors while Kylie Panagan and Wilma Galvez bagged the best defender and best goalie honors. The 12 under age group saw Quezon Elementary School winning the trophy, with Crystal Cave A and Crystal Cave B settling for second and third respectively as Doña Aurora salvaged fourth place honors. Kirby Tabelin was named MVP in the age group with Zyrus Sabala as best striker, Daf Lawagan as best playmaker, Jolly Osdawen as best defender and Gandrei Dadcayan as best goalie. In the 10 under division, Crystal Cave A edged Baguio Central School for the crown as Crystal Cave B and Bakakeng finished third and fourth place. Ghaizer Benson was named the division MVP while Zurich Dalang was the best striker, Ian Silva as best playmaker, Renan Cabuag as best defender, and Johnson Isican the best goalie. Quezon Elementary School was named the champion in the 8 under division with Baguio Mix placing second while best striker went to Ajay Hangdaan as Sheila Delos Reyes was named best playmaker with Kyle Cruz as best goalkeeper and Ralph Oredina as best defender.

Posted by Luca Ranocchiari --> luca.ranocchiari@futsalplanet.com


Send this news to a friend:
Your Name:   Friend's Mail:  Send!Send the Mail!

For more details visit also:


Visualize all Polls