UMBRO Futsal Awards 2017

UMBRO Futsal Awards 2017 - Best Referee of the World: nominees
Day 4 is here! The UMBRO Futsal Awards 2017 are running fast, unveiling day after day the huge list of 100 names (players, coaches, clubs, national teams and so on) selected as nominees of the ten awards categories.

Today we talk about a group of people who definitely deserve our high regard for their fundamental role in the game. We're going to release the nominees for the Best Referee of the World awards category!

Taking right decisions in one of the fastest games, hard job! That's the main reason why one from the ten names below will be crowned as winner of the Best Referee of the World prize!

UMBRO Futsal Awards 2017

18th edition by Futsalplanet.com

Best Referee of the World


(in strict alphabetical order!)

Nurdin Bukuev (KGZ) - AFC

Carlos Enrique González Sánchez (GUA) - CONCACAF

Mohamed Hassan Hassan Ahmed Youssef (EGY) - CAF

Rex Wisley Kamusu (SOL) - OFC

Tomohiro Kozaki (JPN) - AFC

Daniel Fernando Rodriguez Bordon (URU) - CONMEBOL

Dario Javier Santamaria (ARG) - CONMEBOL

Christopher Sinclair (NZL) - OFC

Bogdan Sorescu (ROU) - UEFA

Saša Tomić (CRO) - UEFA

Previous Editions Winners
2016 -> Fernando Gutiérrez Lumbreras (ESP)
2015 -> Alessandro Malfer (ITA)
2014 -> Alessandro Malfer (ITA)
2013 -> Fernando Gutiérrez Lumbreras (ESP)
2012 -> Fernando Gutiérrez Lumbreras (ESP)
2011 -> Vadim Baratov (TKM)
2010 -> Danijel Janosevic (CRO)
2009 -> Michel Jean Bonnaud (BRA)
2008 -> Karoly Torok (HUN)
2007 -> António Cardoso (POR)
2006 -> not celebrated
2005 -> not celebrated
2004 -> Pedro Ángel Galán Nieto (ESP)

UMBRO Futsal Awards 2017 - Best Referee of the World: nominees

UMBRO Futsal Awards 2017


Send this news to a friend:
Your Name:   Friend's Mail:  Send!Send the Mail!

For more details visit also:


Visualize all Polls